top of page
  • Writer's pictureSamantha Tishner

Navigating Stages of Grief

Lately, I've been navigating the grieving process after the loss of a loved one, and it’s reminded me how grief can touch many areas of our lives, including divorce and other forms of loss. The emotional journey can be intense and multifaceted, but understanding the stages of grief can help us heal and grow stronger.

  1. Navigating stages of grief after separation or divorce is akin to embarking on a journey through uncharted emotional territories, with unexpected and intense emotions.

  2. The grief experienced after a divorce or loss is multifaceted, encompassing not just the loss of a partner but also shared dreams, routines, and personal identity.

  3. The stages of grief following a divorce or loss, such as denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance, are nonlinear and often unpredictable.

  4. Understanding and acknowledging your feelings during this tumultuous time is crucial for healing, allowing you to build resilience and emerge stronger.

  5. Coaching or therapy can be valuable resources to guide you through the stages of grieving, helping you process emotions and find a new sense of normalcy.

As you can see, grief is a complex and personal journey. Whether you're dealing with the end of a relationship or the loss of a loved one, it's essential to honor your feelings and seek support when needed. Remember, healing takes time, and it's okay to lean on others during this process. 🌟

9 views0 comments


bottom of page